1982, National Endowment for the Arts award to Hugh McGraw
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Youtube

NEA Award for Hugh McGraw, 1982

For his tireless efforts in keeping the traditions of Sacred Harp singing strong, the National Endowment for the Arts recognized Hugh McGraw in its first class of Nation Heritage Fellows. The 1982 class also included musicians Bessie Smith, Bill Monroe, Sonny Terry, Brownie McGhee and Dewey Balfa.






Hugh McGraw leads singers in Washington D.C., 1982.